Information about e-visa of the Republic of Kazakhstan

The Republic of Kazakhstan is introducing a procedure for obtaining a single entry visa for foreigners in electronic format from January 1, 2019.

An electronic visa (business, tourist and medical treatment) is issued based on a valid invitation from the Kazakh side, considered by the migration service units of the Ministry of Interior of the Republic of Kazakhstan under the established procedure.

Foreigners can enter/exit the territory of the Republic of Kazakhstan using a valid electronic visa only through the checkpoints of international airports of Astana and Almaty.

Tourist electronic visas are issued to citizens of 117 states, business and medical treatment visas - 23 states (the list of countries is attached).

The electronic visa is valid only for the recipient of the visa and does not apply to accompanying persons.

Paid consular fees are not refundable.

Passport provided by the recipient of a visa should meet the following criteria:

- 1) should not cause doubts in authenticity and belonging to its owner, have marks of extension, reservations, notes, erasures and corrections, torn or unsewn pages;
 - 2) should have at least 2 blank pages;
- 3) should expire no earlier than 3 months from the expiry date of the requested visa.

The Kazakh inviting side informs the migration authorities about arrived foreigners within three working days (this service is available online at the Visa and Migration Portal).

Step-by-step e-visa issuance algorithm

- in order to obtain an electronic visa, you should register on the website of the Visa and Migration Portal (www.vmp.gov.kz);
- after registration, learn about the requirements for obtaining an electronic visa:
- enter the invitation number (sent by the inviting side in the Republic of Kazakhstan) and fill in the visa application form;
 - pay the consular fee;
- print an electronic visa (the visa is formed in the personal cabinet as well as sent to the email address you provided when filling in the registration form);
- present a printed electronic visa when passing through passport control at international airports in Astana and Almaty.

List of countries citizens of which may be issued an electronic single entry tourist visa to the Republic of Kazakhstan

1.	Algeria	46.	Haiti
2.	Andorra	47.	Honduras
3.	Angola	48.	India
4.	Antigua and Barbuda	49.	Indonesia
5.	Aruba	50.	Jamaica
6.	Bahamas	51.	Kenya
7.	Bahrain	52.	Kiribati
8.	Bangladesh	53.	Kuwait
9.	Barbados	54.	Laos
10.	Belize	55.	Lebanon
11.	Benin	56.	Lesotho
12.	Bhutan	57.	Liberia
13.	Bolivia	58.	Liechtenstein
14.	Botswana	59.	Macao
15.	Brunei Darussalam	60.	Macedonia
16.	Burkina Faso - Upper Volta	61.	Madagascar
17.	Burundi	62.	Malawi
18.	Cambodia	63.	Maldives
19.	Cameroon	64.	Mali
20.	Central African Republic	65.	Marshall Islands
21.	Chad	66.	Mauritania
22.	China	67.	Mauritius
23.	Colombia	68.	Micronesia
24.	Comoros	69.	Montenegro
25.	Congo (Republic)	70.	Morocco
26.	Costa Rica	71.	Mozambique
27.	Côte d'Ivoire (Ivory Coast)	72.	Myanmar (Burma)
28.	Cuba	73.	Namibia
29.	Democratic People's Republic of	74.	Nauru
Korea		75.	Nepal
30.	Djibouti	76.	Nicaragua
31.	Dominica	77.	Niger
32.	Dominican Republic	78.	Nigeria
33.	El Salvador	79.	Oman
34.	Eritrea	80.	Palau
35.	Ethiopia	81.	Panama
36.	Faroe Islands	82.	Papua New Guinea
37.	Fiji	83.	Paraguay
38.	Gabon	84.	Peru
39.	Gambia	85.	Philippines
10	CI	0.0	0-4

40. Ghana

41. Grenada

43. Guinea

45. Guyana

42. Guatemala

44. Guinea-Bissau

89. Saint Lucia 90. Saint Vincent and the Grenadines

Saint Kitts and Nevis

91. Samoa

Qatar

Rwanda

86.

87.

88.

- 92. San Marino
- 93. Sao Tome and Principe
- 94. Saudi Arabia
- 95. Senegal
- 96. Swaziland
- 97. Seychelles
- Sierra Leone 98.
- 99. South Africa
- 100. Sri Lanka
- 101. Suriname
- 102. Tanzania
- 103. Thailand
- 104. Togo
- 105. Tonga106. Trinidad and Tobago
- 107. Tunisia
- 108. Turkmenistan
- 109. Tuvalu
- 110. Uganda
- 111. Uruguay
- 112. Vanuatu
- 113. Vatican
- 114. Venezuela
- 115. Viet Nam
- 116. Zambia
- 117. Zimbabwe

List of countries citizens of which may be issued an electronic single entry business and medical treatment visa to the Republic of Kazakhstan

- 1. Bahamas
- 2. Bermuda
- 3. Burundi
- 4. Honduras
- 5. Greenland
- 6. Indonesia
- 7. Qatar
- 8. Kuwait
- 9. Laos
- 10.Macao
- 11.Morocco
- 12. Vatican
- 13. Virgin Islands
- 14. Vietnam
- 15.Haiti
- 16.Cambodia
- 17.Cuba
- 18. Macedonia
- 19.Nicaragua
- 20.Oman
- 21.Serbia
- 22. South Africa
- 23.Montenegro